Medical/PT/VET TC Members

Medical Laboratory Technical Committee members

Dr. Wairimu Waweru Treasurer at KACP.  Lecturer at UoN, consultant at KNH and Nairobi Hospital Kenya Association of Clinical Pathologists (KACP)
Dr. Christina Mwachari Senior Technical advisor University of Maryland
Dr. Angela Atieno Amayo Associate professor- department of   Human pathology, Chair of the department of pathology University of Nairobi
Moses C. O. Lorre National Executive Chairman Association of Kenya Medical Laboratory Scientific Officers
Dr. Fatmah Khalfan Abdallah Head Thematic Unit of Haematology and Blood Transfusion at nairobi university and KNH Kenya Medical Practitioners and Dentists Board (KMPDB)
Eunice Bitutu Ombati Chief Technical Officer Pathologist Lancet Kenya LTD.
Dan William O. Owiti Dedupty medical laboratory technologist/ National Laboratory QAO Ministry of Health- department of standards and quality assurance
Charles Rombo Oliech National Quality & Safety Manager National Blood Transfusion Services
Dr. Evelyn N. Mulwa Laboratory Director/ clinical pathologist Scan Lab
Thomas Gachukia Accreditation and Certification Manager National Public Health  Laboratory Services  (NPHLS)
Doris Mueni Mengo Assistant Director- Health and Safety Kenya Accreditation Service

Proficiency Testing Technical Committee members

Thomas Gachuki Deputy Laboratory Manager  National Public Health Laboratory Services; National HIV Laboratory Services
Samuel Muchiri Principal Laboratory Technologist Kenya Medical Research Institute
James Mwangi Technical Director Human Quality Assessment Services(technical director), Aga Khan University Hospital (laboratory technologist), UoN (laboratory technician)
Eric N. Wakaria Technical Advisor- SPHLSPproject Management Science for Health – (MSH)
Stephene Munene AMREF
Doris Mueni  Mengo Assistant Director Health and Safety KENAS

Vet Technical Committee members

Prof. Peter Mulwa Felix Mbithi Deputy Vice Chancellor (Administration & Finance) and Professor of veterinary surgery University of Nairobi
Gnonlonfin Gbemenou Joselin Benoit Scientist International Livestock Research Institute
Timothy King’ori Njoroge Assistant Technology Manager International Livestock Research Institute
Duncan Gitonga Ithinji Research Officer Veterinary Research Institute
Dr. David Ruguh Ndeereh Senior Veterinary Officer Kenya Wildlife Service
Doris Mueni Mengo Health and Safety  Assistant director KENAS